Lancaster Bomber Night - June 14th

lancaster bomber plane

It will soon be the Lancaster Bomber Night, probably our biggest event at the Lincolnshire Bike Nights. The last few years we've seen a great turn out and seeing/hearing the plane do a taxi run is always a special moment. We highly recommend you drop by and see it for yourself. This is a joint bike night, so all bikes and bikers are welcome. It is well worth having a look around the museum and at the aeroplane hanger. This one is not to be missed! 

The event is held at the Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre.
View map

Here are a few photos from previous years:

lancaster bomber night
lots of bikes lancaster bomber night
bikes and plane hanger
lancaster bomber night bikes
bikers turn up
onboard the lancaster bomber
lancaster bomber plane
huge bomb
aeroplane hanger
Classic car

Isle of Man TT 2017 TV coverage

isle-of-man-tt-2017-tv-coverage

Like me, you may be wondering how you can watch coverage of the Isle of Man TT 2017? Here’s the TV schedule for this year’s races:

Isle of Man TT 2017 TV coverage on ITV4

Mon 29th May, 9pm – TT 2017: Record Breakers
Tues 30th May, 9pm – TT 2017: The Perfect Lap
Wed 31st May, 9pm – TT 2017: My Greatest Moment
Thurs 1st June, 9pm – Preview Show
Fri 2nd June, 9pm – Qualifying Highlights
Sat 3rd June, 9pm – Superbike TT Race
Sun 4th June, 9pm – Sidecar TT Race (1)
Mon 5th June, 9pm – SuperSport TT Race (1)
Tue 6th June, 9pm – SuperStock TT Race
Wed 7th June, 9pm – SuperSport TT Race (2)
Thur 8th June, 9pm – Lightweight TT Race & TT Zero
Fri 9th June, 9pm – Senior TT
Sat 10th June, 9pm – Sidecar TT Race (2)
Sun 11th June, 6pm – Review Show 1
Sun 11th June, 7pm – Review Show 2

View full race schedule for 2017

2017 Isle of Man - starts today!

isle-of-man-tt

Well its time, the 2017 Isle of Man TT starts today. Here's the full schedule for the event.
 

Full schedule over the event

Qualifying
Saturday 27th May to Fri 2nd June between 1820hrs – 2050hrs


Saturday 3rd June

1100hrs - RST Superbike TT Race

1400hrs - Sure Sidecar TT Race 1


Monday 5th June

1045hrs - Monster Energy Supersport TT Race 1

1415hrs - RL 360 Quantum Superstock Race


Wednesday 7th June

1045hrs - Monster Energy Supersport TT Race 2

1415hrs - Bennetts Lightweight TT Race

1620hrs - SES TT Zero Race


Friday 9th June

1015hrs - Sure Sidecar TT Race 2

1230hrs - PokerStars Senior TT Race

 

Check out some of the thrilling action from the previous years, in the video below.